Top 10 Star Players in History of World Cup

The opening of the 2018 World Cup in Russia was began at Jun 14th. Cristiano Ronaldo, Messi, Salah and other stars is becoming the focus of this World Cup fans. It is true that football is a team sport, but in the World Cup, the story of players changing the course of the game has been repeated. In this issue of the World Cup, we will come back to those players who have ever shined in the history of the World Cup.

The Tenth: Gerd Muller
Germany. Take part in the World Cup: 1970, 1974 13 appearances, 14 goals

“German bomber” Gerd Müller has a very high national team career, he played 62 games on behalf of West Germany and scored 68 goals, averaging more than 1 goal. Muller participated in two World Cups in 1970 and 1974. He scored 10 goals in the 1970 Mexico World Cup crowning gold boots, but Germany lost to Italy to stop the semi-finals. In the subsequent 1974 native World Cup, Muller scored another four goals and led the team to defeat the Netherlands led by Cruyff to win the World Cup.

The Ninth: Bobby Moore
England. Take part in the World Cup: 1962, 1966, and 1970 14 appearances, 0 goals

British defender Bobby Moore has participated in three World Cups. In the 1966 native World Cup, Moore led England’s captain Lectra and won the World Cup for the first time. He was once named as “the best defensive player in the world.” In the 1970 World Cup, Moore had a direct contact with the legendary Brazilian Bele. In front of Moore, Bele was even hard to get a chance. After the game, Moore also obtained the opponent’s praise The FA awarded Bobby Moore the title of life honorary captain in England, and the Daily Mail named him “The best player in England history.”

Don’t want to miss any games? Get a LTE mobile hotspot to access the internet anytime and anywhere. Here are five LTE MiFi for watching 2018 World Cup.

The eighth: Garincha
Brazil. Take part in the World Cup: 1958, 1962, and 1966 12 appearance. 5 goals

He represented the Spartan team three times to participate in the World Cup and won twice. He has an outstanding ability of ball controlling. According to records, Garrincha was short and one leg was 6 cm shorter than the other. He led Brazil to win two consecutive World Cups, including the Chilean World Cup in 1962. Although Bele retired due to injury, Brazil still won.

The Seventh: Harvey
Spain. Take part in the World Cup: 2002, 2006, 2010, and 2014 15 appearances, 0 goals

Though Harvey scored no goals in 15 games in the World Cup, he is indeed a well-deserved soul of the team. As the midfielder of Spain’s heyday, Harvey and his team achieved their first World Cup with convincing performance in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa. More regrettably, in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, the Spanish team was in a bad state and the group stage was eliminated. Harvey’s final World Cup ended this way.

The Sixth: Zidane
France. Take part in the World Cup: 1998, 2002, and 2006 15 appearance, 5 goals

In 1998 he led the French defeated the Brazil and won the first time, he used two goals to help France defeat the Ronaldo Samba corps. In the 2006 World Cup, Zidane still played solidly and led the team to the finals.
The fifth: Lothar Matteus
Germany. Participated in the World Cup: 1982, 1986, 1990, 1994, 1998 played 25 times, 6 goals

Matthias was known as the “Soul of the Germanic Tank,” having competed five times in the World Cup and was known by Maradona as the “enemy of life.” In 1986, he led the West Germany to the finals, but fell to the foot of Argentina led by Maradona. In 1990 the German team 1-0 overcome Maradona and led Argentina, won the Hercules Cup.

The Fourth: Franz Beckenbauer
Germany. Participate in the World Cup: 1966, 1970, and 1974 18 appearances, 5 goals

As a player, he led the Federal Republic of Germany in the 1970 and 1974 World Cup crowning champions. As a coach, he led the motherland in the 1990 World Cup against Argentina. Win the championship.

The third: Ronaldo
Brazil to participate in the World Cup: 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006 played 19 times, 15 goals

The “alien” Ronaldo has an amazing scoring ability. In 1998, Ronaldo, Romario, and Rivaldo led the team to the finals. Four years later, Ronaldo finally led the team to complete the redemption at the World Cup in Korea and Japan and crowned the fifth World Cup champion. Ronaldo’s World Cup career has scored 15 goals, surpassing Gerd Müller as the first striker, a record that was broken by Klose in 2014.

The second: Maradona
Argentina. Participated in the World Cup: 1982, 1986, 1990, and 1994 21 appearances, 8 goals

Maradona is the most talented and controversial star in the history of the World Cup. Maradona In 1986 World Cup Maradona has almost won the World Cup champion for Argentina. In the Italian World Cup four years later, Maradona once again led the team to the finals, but regretted losing to his rival Germany.

The first: Bailey
Brazil. Participated in the World Cup: 1958, 1962, 1966, and 1970 played 14 times, 12 goals

At the 1958 World Cup, he became one of the youngest competitors in the history of the World Cup. Bailey has participated in the World Cup four times and won the championship three times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *